Dr. Zeus

I do not like that Trojan man –
I do not like him, Zeus I am.
Shall I hit him with a club?
Shall I wallow in his blood?
Should I stab him in the head?
Or puncture him till he is dead?
Tell me, tell me what to do;
Say if I should run him through,
Or chase him round the walls of Troy –
Would that, could that, bring you joy?
Kill him by fair means or foul,
Decapitate or disembowel,
skewer or defenestrate…
O what, O what should be his fate?
I do not like that Trojan man –
I do not like him, Zeus I am.

4 thoughts on “Dr. Zeus

Leave a Reply

