Executive Pagan

If Eddie Izzard can be an executive transvestite, I can be an executive pagan.

  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

Practicing my poetry

Posted by Erik on March 22, 2008

I’ve always been the kind of poet to whom poems occasionally “happen” – an idea appears more or less full blown in my head, and usually only requires (or at least only receives) minor editing once it’s been written down.

In an effort to improve my technique, as well as possibly set the stage for an appointment with the Muse, I’m taking myself back to school and working through Stephen Fry’s (so far, and in my opinion) effective and highly entertaining book, The Ode Less Travelled.

In order to ensure that I also have a record of my work that is (a) legible in six months and (b) less likely to suffer from a crashed hard drive, I have decided to post my exercises here, in a separate page. That way, also, if anyone is interested in seeing the kind of work this book asks of you, it’s there for the viewing.

Leave a Reply

 
