Executive Pagan

If Eddie Izzard can be an executive transvestite, I can be an executive pagan.

  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

Good morning, sunshine

Posted by Erik on August 12, 2008

Lately I’ve been trying to stop right when I walk out the front door in the mornings, just to take a minute and acknowledge the fact that I’m outside in Nature – to actually listen to the owls and frogs, the crickets and the birds, to feel the uncanned air. It’s always a nice way to start the day, but sometimes it’s more.

This morning as I walked past the corner of the house, the sunrise was just finishing: still faintly pink and orange, and the sun half-hidden behind a cloud was casting shafts of light across the sky. The glory of it literally stopped me in my tracks, and for a minute all I could do was stand and worship; singing what I could remember of the beginning of the Hymn to Hyperion from Yannis Markopoulos’ “Liturgy of Orpheus“.

2 Responses to “Good morning, sunshine”

  1. Feral Boy said

    That’s a much better choice (given your title) than
    “Glippy Glop Gloopy, Nibby Nob Nooby …” etc. ;)

    — Feral Boy

  2. executivepagan said

    To quote the Kids in the Hall – “I am crushing your head!” :)

Leave a Reply

 
