Executive Pagan

If Eddie Izzard can be an executive transvestite, I can be an executive pagan.

  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

Earth Hour

Posted by Erik on March 27, 2009

Just a quick shout-out to anyone who hasn’t already heard: tomorrow (Saturday, 28th March), at 20:30 (8:30 PM) local time – wherever you live in the world – you are invited to turn off all your light and other electrical devices for one hour, to show support for real action on climate change. Hey, it can’t hurt, right?

3 Responses to “Earth Hour”

  1. Pom said

    I heard about it and tried to promote it but I made some errors based on what I was misunderstanding about the whole thing. Because of other conversations I’d read about it, I was under the impression that we were all to turn off our lights at the same time regardless of where you live – 8:30 pm in the UK would be 2:30 pm for me…(“won’t it look cool from outter space to see all of the lights go out in one big wave?”). Ah well. All I can hope is that nobody is relying on me for their information! I think the whole thing has been under-promoted but I hope that there are enough far-more-intelligent people out there who have gotten the word out.

  2. executivepagan said

    Yeah, as I understand it it’s supposed to be more of a global rolling blackout. I’m looking forward to seeing pictures tomorrow!

  3. Kullervo said

    We did it last year but forgot this year.

Leave a Reply

 
