Executive Pagan

If Eddie Izzard can be an executive transvestite, I can be an executive pagan.

  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

For the trees

Posted by Erik on May 19, 2009

Kavitha at the lovely Indian Temples blog offers this beautiful and moving meditation on Lord Shiva, trees and divine interrelation:

The green leaves
The blissful shade
Cutting out the strong heat
This pure air
The gentle breeze
Singing in my ears
As I sit here
Below this tree
Smelling the moisture
In the air
Far away in this remote temple
Peace reigns supreme
Deep within

To the king of trees I pray, to the Lord of the jungles I bow for within your root lies the great Lord Brahma, within your branches resides Lord Vishnu and surrounding me atop your great self, Lord Shiva envelopes my soul… I pray to thee O great banyan tree, to grant me wealth of a different kind, wealth in the form of knowledge, wealth in the form of divine fruit, wealth in the form of divine vision to be able to see the Lord residing within you.

2 Responses to “For the trees”

  1. Sannion said

    Wow. That’s really beautiful.

  2. executivepagan said

    Isn’t it, though? All kinds of cool…

Leave a Reply

 
