Executive Pagan

If Eddie Izzard can be an executive transvestite, I can be an executive pagan.

  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

Music update

Posted by Erik on August 7, 2009

There has been a massive update to the Neos Alexandria website, including a number of additions to the music pages that I maintain. (The new Greek page is already up, the Egyptian page fell through a crack somewhere but I re-submitted it this morning so hopefully it will be up soon.)

This update is the result of several months of collecting music suggestions from you and from members of Neos Alexandria. The project is ongoing, so please! – go check it out, and if you see that your favorite music for the Greek or Egyptian Gods isn’t there, let me know and I’ll add it to the list for the next update. There are two sections to the pages – music that might be used directly in a worship setting (hymns, devotional songs, that sort of thing) and a Mixtape section for music that maybe just makes you think of Them (the example I like to use of this is Crosby, Stills & Nash’s song “Our House”, which reminds me of Hestia). All genres are welcome – I have links for everything from classical to death metal, and pretty much anything in between.

3 Responses to “Music update”

  1. annyikha said

    I LOVE consulting those guides when I feel I need more religious music. You folks at NA are doing a service that impacts people beyond your organization. Thanks. :)

  2. annyikha said

    Oh, and check this out:

    http://listen.grooveshark.com/#/song/Apollo_s_Frock/2852906

  3. executivepagan said

    Thank you! That’s the goal… I created the music page because I just couldn’t find a resource like it, and hoped for exactly that.

    I like the song, too. I’ve already started a list for the next update…

Leave a Reply

 
