Executive Pagan

If Eddie Izzard can be an executive transvestite, I can be an executive pagan.

  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

A song for Hades

Posted by Erik on December 12, 2009

Kula Shaker, “Shadowlands”. I’d listened to the song before without making the connection, but today I listened to it right after their track Persephone from the same album, and it absolutely hit me over the head – this is His love song to His Queen! It’s so incredibly moving to listen to in that context… the love and longing are absolutely palpable.

Every story has a beginning
From our birth star to the very end
And the wheel keeps on spinning
The tattered cloth of love you wear

These are the Shadowlands
And nobody understands
How to love you

Every second makes an hour
Wrap them tight and keep them warm
For every seed holds a flower
Waiting for the rain to fall

These are the Shadowlands
And I’m just a shadow man
Trying to love you
Oh let me love you

Can’t you see I’m coming one step at a time
Oh I’m reaching out into the light
Let me love you

Every story has a beginning
From our birth star until the very end

2 Responses to “A song for Hades”

  1. Sannion said

    That’s a great song and totally works for Haides! Great find!

  2. executivepagan said

    I know, right? Awesomeness abounds. :)

Leave a Reply

 
