A Hellenic blog I missed

The online Hellenismos community continues to grow! I came across another blog today, that shows potential – The Mirror Palace, by “Laria”. Check out a sample of this lovely hymn to Persephone (there’s more at the link)…

I sing of Persephone,
With spring dancing in her skin
And the taste of summer upon her lips.

I sing of Persephone,
With sun-kissed skin gleaming gold,
Still hot and lovely from the morning light.

I’m also intrigued by her “Googlism” posts, a listing of the results of entering “<Deity name> is” into Google; they strike me as an interesting prompt for writing or meditation.

Leave a Reply

