Executive Pagan

If Eddie Izzard can be an executive transvestite, I can be an executive pagan.

  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

Playlists for the Gods

Posted by Erik on March 10, 2010

A long time ago Ruby Sara suggested making and sharing playlists as a spiritual practice. I’ve been doing that here for three years, but it never hurts to do more! So, rather than just individual pieces and links, here are a couple of longer playlists for your enjoyment…

7 Responses to “Playlists for the Gods”

  1. Pom said

    Thank you for sharing. I was especially fond of those short clips from Ioan Gruffudd!

  2. executivepagan said

    Aren’t they cool? I’d love to know more about the context around that performance… might be at the National Eisteddfod?

  3. These are great. Thanks for posting them: you turned me on to some new music.

  4. executivepagan said

    Then my work here is done! (Of course, as always there were some tracks that I wanted to add that just weren’t available, even on Youtube… Kula Shaker’s “Persephone”, for instance.)

    Seriously, that’s good to hear – especially from you, O Lord of the Playlists… ;) Just out of curiosity, what was new to you?

  5. Though not on YouTube, it is online. (And gorgeous!)

    And you actually turned me onto a lot of new stuff. I’d probably have an easier time listing the stuff I’ve heard before lol

  6. executivepagan said

    My wife just made a brilliant suggestion that I have added to the playlist.com list – Bill Withers’ “Ain’t No Sunshine” for Hades and Persephone.

  7. Such a gorgeous rendition of one of my favorite songs.

Leave a Reply

 
