Executive Pagan

If Eddie Izzard can be an executive transvestite, I can be an executive pagan.

  • Recent Comments

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

EP is officially on sabbatical

Posted by Erik on July 12, 2010

I realized today that it has been almost a month since I wrote anything, and over two since I wrote anything really worthwhile… and at the moment, I don’t miss it. I don’t know yet whether I’ve said everything I have to say in this venue, but for now I feel the need to open to some deep inner work without the distraction of feeling compelled to blog.

I may or may not be back online at some point, but for now, this is definitely more than an extended blog “vacation”. The archives are not going away, but I’m turning out the lights for now.

Hail and farewell! Be blessed.

8 Responses to “EP is officially on sabbatical”

  1. I’m sorry to hear that; I’ve always greatly enjoyed your posts and it just won’t be the same without them. Hope we stay in touch, my friend!

  2. Feral Boy said

    I’ve greatly enjoyed your writings, and Donna and I wish we’d have gotten to know
    you better while we were in Charlotte. Too much doing what we have to do instead of
    what we need to do.

    If you don’t return here … please drop us a line, or call, or visit!!!

    Hope you find what you’re looking for,

    Feral Boy

  3. Feral Boy said

    E.P. — phone home!

  4. bluedruid said

    I also have greatly enjoyed your posts. I can understand the need for sabbatical though. Best of luck to you with your inward journey and wherever it takes you.

  5. Kay said

    I’m sorry to see you go Erik, but I understand. I try to quit blogging all the time (as you well know), but I always seem to come back. If you do return, email me, because Ephemeral Thoughts is expiring and I don’t think I’ll renew it. I’ll probably blog elsewhere though – as is my habit. :)

    Miss you!

    kay

  6. executivepagan said

    Thanks for the well wishes and kind words, my friends.

  7. Kullervo said

    See, I just keep taking unannounced vacations.

    Anyway, I look forward to reading your posts when you come back around.

  8. Courtney said

    Well, I’ll see you at church anyway, but I’ll miss seeing your thoughts here.

Leave a Reply

 
